Artist: Umek
Title: Behind The Iron Curtain
Source: Radio
Style: Techno
Release date: 2015
Format: mp3, mixed
Quality: 320kbps | 44.1 kHz | Stereo
Tracks: 01 (no *.cue)
Playing Time: 60 min
Size: 138 MB

If we had to use one word to describe UMEK’s fourth album, the best one would be »versatile«. Rhythmia follows up UMEK’s recent direction towards a broader audience, while still staying true to his sound. His appearances on main stages of world’s biggest festivals proved that you can also win the hearts of the crowd by playing different music. And that’s exactly what Rhythmia offers: catchy melodies in an album title track featuring Heartik, summer sensations in Hard Times featuring Mike Vale and Chris the Voice, ragamuffin feet-itcher Burnfire and a look in the past with Luftmensch.Beatport! Rhythmia is UMEK’s first digital-only album, so you can only get it in your favorite online store.
Slovenian techno DJ and producer Umek introduces an hour long trip: “Behind The Iron Curtain.

It would take a long essay to fully explain UMEK’s meaning to electronic music. The Slovenian born producer and DJ has been setting trends and rocking dance floors for two decades now -- and still shows no signs of slowing down. He’s tireless in his techno and tech house production and with more than 100 gigs per year, probably one of the busiest techno DJ's out there.


01. Guille Placencia – Scary Groovy (Original Mix) [La Pera Records]
02. Dope – Mind Eraser (Original Mix) [Sektor 021]
03. Eddie M – Insanity (Original Mix) [Great Stuff Recordings]
04. Greck B – Energy (Original Mix) [Over Records]
05. Siwell – Pagoda (Original Mix) [Sphera]
06. Joris Voorn – The Monk (Kolsch Remix) [Green]
07. Mario Ochoa – Virus (Original Mix) [Kinetika]
08. Mauro Venti – Know Me (Original Mix) [Avenue Recordings]
09. Sam Dungate – Is It House (Original Mix) [Whartone Records]
10. Thick Jaw – D.F. (Original Mix) [Avenue Recordings]
11. Umek – She Loves Trouble (Original Mix)
12. Wayne Mediedo – I Want To Be A President (Original Mix) [Rockit]
13. Mladen Tomic – Under The Fool Moon (Original Mix) [Deeperfect]
14. Full Intention – Automatic (Original Mix) [Full Intention Records]
15. Federico Scavo – I Want (Original Mix)
16. Frankie Knuckles – Your Love (Original Mix) [Persona Records]

Download Umek - Behind The Iron Curtain 204 (2015-05-29)